

THE STATES assembled on Monday 9th May 2011, at 10.30 a.m. under the Presidency of the Bailiff, Michael Cameron St. John Birt Esquire.

His Excellency the Lieutenant Governor, Lieutenant-General Andrew Peter Ridgway, C.B., C.B.E., was present

All members were present at roll call with the exception of -

Senator Frederick Ellyer Cohen – en défaut Connétable Juliette Gallichan of St. Mary – ill Deputy Geoffrey Peter Southern of St. Helier – en défaut Deputy Daniel John Arabin Wimberley of St. Mary – en défaut Deputy Tracey Anne Vallois of St. Saviour – excused attendance

Prayers

Liberation of the Island - statement

(see Official Report)

Senator T.J. Le Main made a statement on the occasion of the 66th anniversary of the Liberation of the Island.

THE STATES rose at 10.51 a.m.

M.N. DE LA HAYE

Greffier of the States